Research Council Minutes Thursday, January 9, 2014 4:00-5:00 p.m. 214 Hamilton Hall

Reijo Pera, Renee	Idzerda, Yves	Peyton, Brent
Camper, Anne	June, Ron	Ragain, Melissa
Babbitt, Randy	Larsson, Laura	Whitlock, Cathy
Bird, Elizabeth	Leary, Myleen	Hoo, Karlene
Christopher, Suzanne	Arlitsch, Kenning	Marley, Robert
Cloninger, Mary		Potvin, Martha

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes: December 5 and 19 meeting minutes-approved, with change to Dec 5 minutes.
- III. Information/Announcements
 - Anne Camper and Terry Leist will be meeting with Faculty Senate soon and will be meeting with President Cruzado on Jan 10 to discuss RATF outcomes
 - Anne Camper's last day as the interim VPR will be January 21
 - OSP made changes on the ePCF system to streamline Limited Submissions proposals

IV. Topics for Discussion

- > Prepare "white" paper for Dr. Reijo Pera
 - Faculty Senate provided handout of comments gleaned from an Open Forum for Faculty Comments
 - Research Council and Faculty Senate will combine ideas/suggestions into one document for Dr. Reijo Pera. Dr. Camper will combine all ideas/suggestions from Jan 9th RC meeting discussion with the Faculty Senate document (handout) and provide to RC members as soon as practical for final review.

Next Meeting: Thursday, January 30, 2014, from 2:00-3:00 p.m. in 214 Hamilton Hall