## **Academic Council**

Minutes: Friday, May 10, 2019

9:30-11:00 am: President's Conference Room

Voting Members						
Х	Robert Mokwa - Provost	Х	Sreekala Bajwa – COA	Х	Dean Adams- COAA	
Х	Alison Harmon- EHHD	Х	Robert Hietala- GC	Х	Ron Larsen-Graduate School	
Х	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	Х	Mark Ranalli- JJCBE	Х	Nicol Rae- CLS	
Х	Kenning Arlitsch- Library		Brett Gunnink- NACOE		Sarah Shannon- CON	
	Renee Reijo Pera – VPR		Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee	Х	Abigail Richards- Faculty Senate	
	Other Members					
	David Singel – Senior Vice Provost	Х	Tami Eitle- Vice Provost		Miley Gonzalez- Vice Provost	
	Chris Dobbs- MOR	Х	Kim Obbink – Academic Technology		Karalee Kothe- ASMSU	
Х	Martin Teintze- WWAMI					
	Other Participants in Attendance					
Χ	Brian Bothner- Chemistry	Х	Tess Meacham- ATO	Х	Sheila Nielson- Health Advising	
Χ	Jeff Heys- ChBE	Х	Chris Fastnow- Planning/Analysis			

Be Respectful

Be Aware

Be Supportive

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from April 12, 2019: Bob Hietala moved for approval, Nic Rae seconded. Approved
- III. Academic Items:
  - **A.** Intent to Plan: PhD Indigenous and Rural Health Equity- Nic Rae, Alison Harmon: Dean Adams moved for approval; Mark Ranalli seconded. Approved.
  - **B.** Intent to Plan: Master of Science of Innovation and Management- Mark Ranalli: Bob Hietala moved for approval, Sreekala Bajwa, seconded. Approved.
  - **C.** MS in Bioengineering Jeff Heys: Abbie Richards moved for approval, Kenning Arlitsch seconded. Approved.
- IV. Topics for Discussion:
  - A. Non-Credit Instance of Brightspace and Digital Alternative Credentials- Kim Obbink, Tess Meacham
- V. Announcements:
- VI. Next Meeting: June 21, 2019 (9:30-11:30 am, PCR)