Academic Council

Minutes: Friday, June 12, 2020

9:30-11:30 am: WebEx

| Voting Members | | | | | |
|----------------|------------------------------------|---|----------------------------------|---|-------------------------------------|
| Х | Robert Mokwa - Provost | | Sreekala Bajwa – COA | Х | Royce Smith- COAA |
| х | Alison Harmon- EHHD | Х | Stephanie Gray- GC | Х | Craig Ogilvie-Graduate School |
| Х | Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College | Х | Mark Ranalli- JJCBE | Х | Nicol Rae- CLS |
| Х | Kenning Arlitsch- Library | | Brett Gunnink- NACOE | | Sarah Shannon- CON |
| Х | Jason Carter- VPREDGE | Х | Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee | | Eric Austin- Faculty Senate |
| | Other Members | | | | |
| | David Singel – Senior Vice Provost | х | Tami Eitle- Vice Provost | | Deborah Haynes- Acting Vice Provost |
| | Chris Dobbs- MOR | | Kim Obbink – Academic Technology | | Ambika Murali- ASMSU |
| | Martin Teintze- WWAMI | | | | |
| | Other Participants in Attendance | | | | |
| Χ | Robert Walker- Chem/BioChem | Χ | Randy Babbitt- Physics | Х | Cathy Whitlock- Earth Sciences |
| Χ | Beth Burroughs- Math | | | | |
| | | | | | |

Be Respectful

Be Aware

Be Supportive

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from April 24, 2020; Royce Smith moved for approval, Mark Ranalli, seconded. Approved.
- III. Academic Items
 - **A.** Request to Plan: Physics BS Astronomy and Astrophysics Option (Randy Babbitt), Nic Rae moved for approval, Mark Ranalli seconded, approved.
 - **B.** Request to Plan: MA in Professional Studies (Craig Ogilvie), Alison Harmon moved for approval, Nic Rae seconded, approved.
 - **C.** Request to Plan: Master's Degree in Materials Science (Rob Walker), Craig Ogilvie moved for approval, Royce Smith seconded, approved.
 - **D.** Level I: Name change: Minor in Sustainability Studies to Minor in Sustainability and Environmental Stewardship Studies (Cathy Whitlock), Ilse-Mari Lee moved for approval, Mark Ranalli seconded, approved.
 - **E.** Level I: Online Graduate Certificate for Dual Enrollment Mathematics Teachers (Beth Burroughs), Nic Rae moved for approval, Royce Smith seconded, approved.
- IV. Topics for Discussion:
- V. Announcements:
- VI. Next Meeting: July 10, 2020, 9:30-11:30 am TBD