# **Academic Council**

#### Minutes: Monday, July 8, 2019

9:30-11:30 am: Montana Board Room, NACOE

Voting Members						
х	Robert Mokwa - Provost		Sreekala Bajwa – COA	х	Dean Adams- COAA	
	Alison Harmon- EHHD	х	Stephanie Gray- GC	х	Ron Larsen-Graduate School	
х	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	х	Mark Ranalli- JJCBE	х	Nicol Rae- CLS	
	Kenning Arlitsch- Library	х	Brett Gunnink- NACOE		Sarah Shannon- CON	
	Leslie Schmidt – VPR		Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee		Abigail Richards- Faculty Senate	
	Other Members					
х	David Singel – Senior Vice Provost	х	Tami Eitle- Vice Provost		Miley Gonzalez- Vice Provost	
	Chris Dobbs- MOR		Kim Obbink – Academic Technology		Karalee Kothe- ASMSU	
х	Martin Teintze- WWAMI					
	Other Participants in Attendance					
Х	John Paxton, GSOC	Х	George Haynes- AgEd	Х	Chris Fastnow- Planning/Analysis	
Х	John How- Facilities					

## Be Respectful

#### **Be Aware**

### **Be Supportive**

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from June 14, 2019: Mark Ranalli moved for approval, Nic Rae seconded, approved.
- III. Academic Items:
  - **A.** Intent to Plan: MS in Cybersecurity: Ilse-Mari Lee moved for approval, Dean Adams seconded. Approved. Provost Mokwa recognized this would be a good program for masters faculty not planning a thesis. (ARL???)
  - **B.** Level II: Department Change: Department of Agricultural Education to Department of Agricultural and Technology Education: Brett Gunnink moved for approval, Dean Adams seconded. Approved.
- IV. Topics for Discussion:
  - A. Update on Fitness Center: John How
- V. Announcements:
- VI. Next Meeting: September 13, 2019 (9:30-11:30 am, PCR)