Academic Council

Minutes: Friday, December 6, 2019

9:30-11:30 am: Montana Room, NACOE

Voting Members					
х	Robert Mokwa - Provost		Sreekala Bajwa – COA		Royce Smith- COAA
	Alison Harmon- EHHD	x	Stephanie Gray- GC		Craig Ogilvie-Graduate School
х	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	x	Mark Ranalli- JJCBE	х	Nicol Rae- CLS
х	Kenning Arlitsch- Library	х	Brett Gunnink- NACOE		Sarah Shannon- CON
х	Jason Carter- VPREDGE	х	Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee	х	Eric Austin- Faculty Senate
	Other Members				
	David Singel – Senior Vice Provost	х	Tami Eitle- Vice Provost		Deborah Haynes- Acting Vice Provost
	Chris Dobbs- MOR		Kim Obbink – Academic Technology		Ambika Murali- ASMSU
х	Martin Teintze- WWAMI				
	Other Participants in Attendance				
Х	David Parker- Political Science	Х	Megan Lasso- Budget Office	Х	Jeanette Grey-Gilbert- Human Resources
Х	David Weide- ARL	Х	Theo Lipfert- Film/Photo	Х	Chris Fastnow- Planning/Analysis
Х	Dan Miller- MIE	Х	Ariel Donohue- Diversity/Inclusion		

Be Respectful

Be Aware

Be Supportive

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from November 15, 2019: Mark Ranalli moved for approval, Kenning Arlitsch, seconded, approved.
- III. Academic Items:
 - **A.** Level I: Minor in Photography termination- Theo Lipfert: Brett Gunnink moved for approval, Mark Ranalli, seconded, approved.
 - **B.** Level II: PhD in Policy Administration- David Parker: Jason Carter moved for approval, Brett Gunnink, seconded, approved.
- IV. Topics for Discussion:
 - A. Applied Research Lab- David Weide (10-minute presentation 10 minutes for questions)
 - B. ADA- Jeanette GreyGilbert (10-minute presentation 10 minutes for questions)
- V. Announcements:
 - A. New Postsecondary Educational Program/Center/Institute Process update- Provost Mokwa
- VI. Next Meeting: January 10, 2020 (9:30-11:30 am, President's Conference Room)