## **Academic Council**

Minutes: Friday, April 12, 2019

9:30-11:30 am: President's Conference Room

Voting Members					
Х	Robert Mokwa - Provost	Х	Sreekala Bajwa – COA	Х	Dean Adams- COAA
Х	Alison Harmon- EHHD	Х	Robert Hietala- GC		Ron Larsen-Graduate School
Χ	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	Х	Mark Ranalli- JJCBE	х	Nicol Rae- CLS
Х	Kenning Arlitsch- Library	Х	Brett Gunnink- NACOE	Х	Sarah Shannon- CON
	Renee Reijo Pera – VPR	Х	Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee	х	Abigail Richards- Faculty Senate
	Other Members				
	David Singel – Senior Vice Provost	Х	Tami Eitle- Vice Provost		Miley Gonzalez- Vice Provost
	Chris Dobbs- MOR		Kim Obbink – Academic Technology		Karalee Kothe- ASMSU
	Martin Teintze- WWAMI				
	Other Participants in Attendance				

## Be Respectful

Be Aware

Be Supportive

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from March 15, 2019: Alison Harmon moved for approval, Mark Ranalli seconded, approved.
- III. Topics for Discussion:
  - A. Core Curriculum Committee- Feedback on proposed MSU Core Qualities- Tami Eitle/Dean Adams
- IV. Announcements:
- V. Next Meeting: May 10, 2019 (9:30-11:30 am, PCR)