## **Academic Council**

## Agenda: Friday, November 12, 2021

9:30-11:30 am: Montana Board Room, Norm Asbjornson Hall.

Voting Members					
Х	Robert Mokwa - Provost		Sreekala Bajwa – COA		Royce Smith- COAA
	Alison Harmon- EHHD	Х	Stephanie Gray- GC	х	Craig Ogilvie-Graduate School
Х	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	Х	Dan Miller- JJCBE	х	Yves Idzerda- CLS
	Kenning Arlitsch- Library	Х	Brett Gunnink- NACOE		Sarah Shannon- CON
	Jason Carter- VPREDGE	х	Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee	Х	Bradford Watson- Faculty Senate
	Other Members				
	Carina Beck- Vice Provost- AYCSS		Deborah Haynes- Vice Provost- OIP	х	Steve Swinford- Vice Provost
	Durward Sobek- Vice Provost		Kim Obbink – ATO		Ellie Jackson- ASMSU
Х	Martin Teintze- WWAMI		Chris Dobbs- MOR		
	Other Participants in Attendance				
Х	Paul Lindsay- UIT	Х	Josh Turner- UIT	Χ	Chris Fastnow- OPA

## Be Respectful

Be Aware

Be Supportive

- I. Call to order
- II. Approval of Minutes from October 15, 2021: Ilse-Mari Lee moved for approval, Dan Miller, seconded. Approved.
- III. Academic Items:
  - **A.** 2010-LI1121: Request to Plan: Associate of Applied Science in Information Technology (IT) Network Technology: Stephanie Gray: Brett Gunnink moved for approval; Yves Idzerda seconded. Approved.
  - **B.** 2011-Ll1121: Request to Plan: Certificate of Applied Science in Carpentry: Stephanie Gray: Brett Gunnink moved for approval; Ilse-Mari Lee seconded. Approved.
  - **C.** 2012-LI1121: Request to Plan: Associate of Applied Science in Information Technology (IT) Cyber Security Information Assurance Technology: Stephanie Gray: Brett Gunnink moved for approval, Yves Idzerda seconded, approved.
- IV. Topics for Discussion:
  - A. Box to One-Drive Transition: Paul Lindsay, Josh Turner (10-minute presentation, 10-minute Q & A)
- V. Announcements:
- VI. Next Meeting: December 10, 2021, 9:30 am-11:30 am, Montana Board Room, NAH