# **Academic Council**

#### Agenda: Friday, January 14, 2022

9:30-11:30 am: Montana Board Room, Norm Asbjornson Hall.

| Voting Members |                                      |   |                               |   |                                 |
|----------------|--------------------------------------|---|-------------------------------|---|---------------------------------|
| х              | Robert Mokwa - Provost               | х | Sreekala Bajwa – COA          | х | Royce Smith- COAA               |
| х              | Alison Harmon- EHHD                  | х | Stephanie Gray- GC            | х | Craig Ogilvie-Graduate School   |
| х              | Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College        | х | Dan Miller- JJCBE             | х | Yves Idzerda- CLS               |
| х              | Kenning Arlitsch- Library            | х | Brett Gunnink- NACOE          | х | Sarah Shannon- MRJCON           |
| х              | Kristof Zaba- International Programs | х | Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee | х | Bradford Watson- Faculty Senate |
|                | Jason Carter- VPREDGE                |   |                               |   |                                 |
|                | Other Members                        |   |                               |   |                                 |
| х              | Carina Beck- Vice Provost- AYCSS     | х | Durward Sobek- Vice Provost   | х | Steve Swinford- Vice Provost    |
|                | Chris Dobbs- MOR                     |   | Kim Obbink – ATO              | х | Ellie Jackson- ASMSU            |
|                | Martin Teintze- WWAMI                |   |                               |   |                                 |
|                | Other Participants in Attendance     |   |                               |   |                                 |
| Х              | Ian Godwin- OPA                      |   |                               |   |                                 |
|                |                                      |   |                               |   |                                 |

## Be Respectful

#### **Be Aware**

### **Be Supportive**

- I. Call to order
- II. Approval of Minutes from December 10, 2021: Royce Smith moved for approval, Ilse-Mari Lee seconded, approved.
- III. Academic Items:
  - **A.** Level I: Associate of Science Pre-Healthcare Option: Gallatin College: Stephanie Gray: Sarah Shannon moved for approval, Royce Smith seconded, approved.
- IV. Topics for Discussion:
  - A. Library Assessment Dashboards: Kenning Arlitsch
- V. Announcements:
  - A. Welcome Dean Kristof Zaba, International Programs.
  - **B.** Congratulations Ellie Jackson, completing her final semester and awarded a Foundation Award of Excellence.
  - C. Call to faculty to reenforce face mask requirements to set the tone from the first day of semester.
  - D. Contact AYCSS if you have students who need help financially with online resources. 906 students on probation are being invited by AYSCC for assistance. Only 300 students are not registered. Spring Career Fair will be one day, February 16, 2022.
  - **E.** UHP will continue to provide vaccinations via MSU COVID webpage. University will also continue symptomatic testing via Stadium venue. Also exploring additional testing options. Quarantine and isolation space is still available.
  - **F.** Bozeman Health Clinic at 11<sup>th</sup> and Kagy as part of Athletics complex is also available for testing as well as resource for other services.
- VI. Next Meeting: February 11, 2022; 9:30 am- 10:30 am; Montana Board Room, NAH